If a takeaway has Pre-order enabled then you will be able to pre-order before the takeaway opens to be delivered at a later time during their operating hours.
Please note this is at the discretion of the management of the takeaway therefore it will not apply to all the takeaways.
You can find if a takeaway has this option enabled on the Search Results. When you check on the Takeaways Currently Closed list and if a takeaway has enabled its pre-order option then the button will be available (as shown in the image). Click on the button to continue to placing a pre-order.